## IEEE International Symposium on Defect and Fault Tolerance in VLSI and Nanotechnology Systems October 2–4, 2019, ESA-ESTEC & TU Delft, Netherlands

**General co-Chairs** Marco Ottavi Università di Roma "Tor Vergata", IT marco.ottavi@uniroma2.it

Antonios Tavoularis European Space Agency, NL antonios.tavoularis@esa.int

**Program co-Chairs** Vilas Sridharan AMD, USA - vilas.sridharan@amd.com

Mihalis Psarakis University of Piraeus, GR-mpsarak@unipi.gr

**Finance Chair** Marco Rovatti European Space Agency, NL

**Publication Chair** Prashant Nair University of British Columbia, CA

**Publicity Chair** Luca Cassano Politecnico di Milano, IT

Local Arrangements Chair Gianluca Furano European Space Agency, NL Alessandra Menicucci TU Delft, NL

**Special Session Chair** Luigi Dilillo LIRMM, FR

## **Technical Program Committee**

- L. Anghel, TIMA, FR G. Beltrame, Ecole Polytechinque de Montreal, CA
- E. Bezerra, UFSC, BR
- C. Bolchini, Politecnico di Milano, IT
- L. Cassano, Politecnico di Milano, IT G. Chapman, Simon Fraser University, CA
- L. Dilillo, LIRMM, FR
- S. Eggersglüß, Mentor Graphics, US O. Ergin, TOBB University, TR
- A. Evans, IROC Technologies, FR G. Furano, European Space Agency, NL
- D. Gizopoulos, University of Athens, GR
- J. Han, University of Alberta, CA
- D. Hely, Grenoble INP, FR
- C. Huang, National Tsing Hua University, TW
- H. Ichihara, Hiroshima City University, JP V. Izosimov, Semcon AB, SE
- X. Jian, Virginia Tech, US P. Joshi, Intel, US
- N. Karimi, University of Maryland, US
- S. Khursheed, University of Liverpool, UK Y-B Kim, Northeastern University, US
- B. Kruseman, NXP Semiconductors, NL
- F. Lombardi, Northeastern University, US
- E. Marinissen, IMEC, BE
- D. Melo, University of Vale do Itajaí, BR A. Menicucci, University of Delft, NL
- M. Michael, University of Cyprus, CY
- A. Miele, Politecnico di Milano, IT
- M. Kermani, University of South Florida, US
- P. Nair, University of British Columbia, CA K. Namba, Chiba University, JP
- N. Nicolici, McMaster University, CA
- C. Nicopoulos, University of Cyprus, CY M. Ottavi, University of Rome Tor Vergata, IT
- I. Polian, University of Stuttgart, DE
- M. Psarakis, University of Piraeus, GR A. Rahmani, UC Irvine, US and TU Wien, AT P. Rech, UFRGS, BR
- P. Revriiego, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, ES
- D. Rossi, University of Hertfordshire, UK
- M. Rovatti, European Space Agency, NL
- C. Sandionigi, CEA, FR
- R. Shafik, School of EEE, Newcastle University, UK M. Shafique, Vienna University of Technology, AT
- T. Siddiqua, AMD, US
- I. Sourdis, Chalmers University of Technology, SE V. Sridharan, AMD, US
- M. Taouil, Delft University of Technology, NL A. Tavoularis, European Space Agency, NL
- P. Teixeira, IST/INESC-ID, PT
- N. Touba, The University of Texas at Austin, US S. Tragoudas, Southern Illinois University, US
- B. Venu, ARM Ltd, UK
- Q. Xu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, HK
- G. Yalcin, Abdullah Gul University, TR T. Yoneda, Tokyo Institute of Technology, JP

## **Call for Special Session Proposal**

DFT 2019 seeks proposals for Special Sessions. The special sessions should aim at providing a complementary experience with respect to the regular sessions by focusing on hot and emerging topics of interest to the DFT community, as well as on multi-disciplinary topics, that are expected to have a significant impact on DFT (e.g. reliability aspects in Approximate Computing, activities in the future Quantum Computing, use of COTS Electronics for Space applications). A special session could consist of a set of individual presentations or a panel, possibly with experts from the industry.

Upon acceptance, special session presenters can prepare either a single paper for the entire session or one paper per presenter to be included in the formal proceedings. For this reason, papers (presenting original and unpublished contributions and that may be 4 pages or 6 pages long) for special session will go through review process. For the single-session papers, it will be possible to purchase 2 extra pages at an additional cost. Accepted papers will appear in the formal proceedings of DFT 2019 symposium. Proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society and will appear in the Digital Library

Submission Process: Submitted proposals should include:

- a title of the special session
- a maximum 250-word abstract outlining the session's scope, topics and relevance for DFT symposium
- name, contact information and short biography of the organizer(s)
- format of the session: (1) panel or set of individual presentations, and (2) • single paper per session or one paper per presenter
- list of three/four contributed presentations (including titles, presenter names, contact information of the corresponding presenter, and an abstract of each contribution). For panel proposals, list three to five panelists and their area of expertise.

Proposal submissions should be presented in a single PDF to be sent via e-mail to Special Session Chair:

- Luigi DILILLO luigi.dilillo@lirmm.fr
- email Object: DFT'9 Special Session Proposal •

By means of their submission, all presenters agree to register for and participate to DFT 2019, in case their special session proposal is accepted.

TCFT

Prospective authors should adhere to the following deadlines:

Special session proposal due: May 3, 2019 Special session acceptance: May 17, 2019 Special session paper submission: June 9, 2019 Paper acceptance notification: July 9, 2019 Camera ready and author's registration: July 23, 2019

## Sponsored by:

IFFF Computer society

